One Year of Blogging!!!

Posted on Updated on

image

          I opened my notifications on my WordPress blogging app and I was thrilled to see the congratulatory message from WordPress. It’s been exactly one year since I started blogging and it has been really great both in experience, information and fulfilment.
    I decided to start this blog to advocate for Human rights and condemn oppression of people around the world, to fight for the vulnerable and provide help in anyway I can. I was inspired by the awesome work of charity organisations like The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation and Doctors Without Borders.
   In this past year, I’ve seen and spoken about a lot. From the Mass killings and Radical Brutality of ISIS to the Serious Human Rights Violations in North Korea, attack of press freedom in Egypt, the Human Rights abuses perpetrated against the Stateless Rohingya of Myanmar, Honour killings in the Middle East, Early Marriages in West Africa, Boko Haram terror in Nigeria, just to mention a few.
     I have and will continue to take my stand and lend my voice against oppression, racism and all forms of discrimination and human rights violations.
I also want to express thanks to bloggers who have been very supportive of this cause of promoting humanity. Notably are Juesseppi and Horty and all my fabulous readers who have kept on reading, commenting and supporting this noble cause of promoting humanity.
  God bless you all.    

Written by Olisa Lotenna

6 thoughts on “One Year of Blogging!!!

    loveandolive said:
    December 5, 2014 at 5:30 pm

    Congratulations on reading the one year mark! That is quite an accomplishment. Keep blogging!

    Like

    Dr. Rex said:
    December 5, 2014 at 7:26 pm

    Congratulations for this milestone!! The work that you do is excellent and very inspiring. Please continues ….. hugs!!

    Like

    sedwith said:
    December 24, 2014 at 9:20 am

    Well done Lotenna CONGRATULATIONS✌

    Liked by 1 person

      lotenna responded:
      December 24, 2014 at 3:57 pm

      Thanks, Sed. Couldnt have done it without you.

      Like

      lotenna responded:
      December 24, 2014 at 4:00 pm

      Thanks Sed!! Couldnt have done it without you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

