Malala’s Nobel Peace Prize: A well deserved recognition

Posted on

image

         I’m so thrilled that my ‘role model’, the brilliant and courageous Malala Yousufzai won the Nobel Peace Prize 2014. A million congratulations to her. I’m very moved and inspired by her fearless fight to defend girls’ rights to education around the world. I remember that Malala has once been nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize before which she didn’t win. I’m glad that she won it this time. She really deserved it.
      Malala and the Indian children’s rights activist,  Kailash Satyarthi were jointly awarded the 2014 Nobel Peace Prize for their “struggle against the suppression of children and young people and for the right of all children to education.” Malala wining the award is tremendously remarkable because she is the youngest person ever to be awarded a Nobel Prize, at the age of 17. To think that she’s my age mate though. I hope I get the opportunity to defend human rights fearlessly on an international level like she’s doing.  Well, I’m contributing my little bit with this blog.

image

      I remember when Malala visited Nigeria over the kidnapped Chibok girls. I was very inspired by her genuine care for these girls. She referred to them as ‘my sisters’ and promised their parents she would speak to the President on their behalf, which she did.

image

      I respect Malala’s incredible work and struggle for the girl child education around the world. This Nobel Peace Prize is indeed a well deserved recognition.

One thought on “Malala’s Nobel Peace Prize: A well deserved recognition

    Jueseppi B. said:
    October 10, 2014 at 2:05 pm

    Reblogged this on MrMilitantNegro™.

    Like

Leave a Reply

